Bellator Summer Series 71 Weigh in results

MMA tomorrow is going to have a ton of options and choices, your DVR will be full of MMA. Bellator’s Light Heavyweight tournament kicks of in West Virginia.

Here are the results from the weigh in that was completed earlier today.

MAIN CARD:
Light Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Travis Wiuff (206lbs) vs. Chris Davis (204.6lbs)
Light Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Zelg Galesic (205lbs) vs. Attila Vegh (204.6lbs)
Light Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Tim Carpenter (204.3lbs)* vs. Beau Tribolet (204.6lbs)
Light Heavyweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Roy Boughton (205.6lbs) vs. Emanuel Newton (204.6lbs)
Heavyweight Feature Fight: Brett Rogers (264.8lbs) vs. Kevin Asplund (246.8lbs)

*Rich Hale was originally slated to compete in the Bellator Season 7 Light Heavyweight Tournament, but became sick and has been replaced by Tim Carpenter.

PRELIMINARY CARD:
Light Heavyweight Feature Fight: Josh Stansbury (204.2lbs) vs. Dan Spohn (206lbs)
Middleweight Feature Fight: Jason Butcher (186lbs) vs. Duane Bastress (184.8lbs)
Featherweight Feature Fight: Neil Johnson (146lbs) vs. Brylan Van Artsdalen (145.2lbs)
Catchweight Feature Fight: Chris Goldbaugh (189.2lbs) vs. Kevin Zalac (189.4lbs)

Bellator 71 will be broadcast LIVE on Friday, June 22 at 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT on Spike.com, Bellator.com and on Gametrailers.com. The undercard will begin at 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT and streamed LIVE and FREE around the world on Spike.com.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *